2000-2001 Results

UABSPORTS.COM
UABSPORTS.COM

UABSPORTS.COM

Day Date Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
Sat 02/10/2001 TROY STATE (DH) Birmingham, Ala.L, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/10/2001 TROY STATE Birmingham, Ala.L, 3-1
Stats
Thu 02/15/2001 Georgia (DH) Athens, Ga.L, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Thu 02/15/2001 Georgia Athens, Ga.W, 5-1
Recap | Stats
Fri 02/16/2001 Marshall% Athens, Ga.L, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Fri 02/16/2001 Charleston Southern% Athens, Ga.W, 6-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/17/2001 Lipscomb% Athens, Ga.L, 5-3
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/17/2001 Georgia% Athens, Ga.L, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Sun 02/18/2001 Marshall% Athens, Ga.W, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Sun 02/18/2001 Georgia% Athens, Ga.L, 2-0
Recap
Tue 02/20/2001 JACKSONVILLE STATE (DH) Birmingham, Ala.L, 4-1
Recap | Stats
Tue 02/20/2001 JACKSONVILLE STATE Birmingham, Ala.L, 3-0
Stats
Sat 02/24/2001 ALABAMA A&M (DH) Birmingham, Ala.W, 8-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/24/2001 ALABAMA A&M Birmingham, Ala.W, 8-0
Stats
Thu 03/01/2001 OAKLAND (DH) Birmingham, Ala.W, 5-1
Recap | Stats
Thu 03/01/2001 OAKLAND Birmingham, Ala.L, 4-1
Stats
Fri 03/02/2001 Jacksonville State# Chattanooga, Tenn.W, 3-1
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/02/2001 Chattanooga# Chattanooga, Tenn.W, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/03/2001 Jacksonville State# Chattanooga, Tenn.W, 8-6
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/03/2001 Notre Dame# Chattanooga, Tenn.L, 9-1
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/09/2001 Samford+ Birmingham, Ala.L, 4-3
Stats
Fri 03/09/2001 Auburn+ Birmingham, Ala.L, 6-2
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/09/2001 Ball State+ Birmingham, Ala.L, 6-3
Stats
Sat 03/10/2001 Alabama A&M+ Birmingham, Ala.W, 17-1
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/10/2001 Austin Peay+ Birmingham, Ala.W, 7-1
Stats
Sun 03/11/2001 Ball State+ Pelham, Ala.L, 9-3
Recap | Stats
Thu 03/15/2001 Northern Illinois^ Tampa, Fla.W, 3-2
Recap | Stats
Thu 03/15/2001 Fordham^ Tampa, Fla.W, 10-2
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/16/2001 Colgate^ Tampa, Fla.W, 2-1
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/16/2001 Texas A&M^ Tampa, Fla. Recap | Stats
Sat 03/17/2001 Colgate^ Clearwater, Fla.W, 2-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/17/2001 South Florida^ Clearwater, Fla.L, 5-3
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/24/2001 SOUTHERN MISS* (DH) Birmingham, Ala.L, 10-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/24/2001 SOUTHERN MISS* Birmingham, Ala.W, 4-2
Stats
Sun 03/25/2001 SOUTHERN MISS* Birmingham, Ala.L, 6-1
Recap | Stats
Tue 03/27/2001 GEORGIA STATE (DH) Birmingham, Ala.L, 3-0
Recap | Stats
Tue 03/27/2001 Georgia State Birmingham, Ala.L, 3-1
Stats
Sat 03/31/2001 South Florida* (DH) Tampa, Fla.L, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/31/2001 South Florida* Tampa, Fla.W, 1-0
Stats
Sun 04/01/2001 South Florida* Tampa, Fla.W, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/03/2001 ALABAMA Birmingham, Ala.NTS, Rained Out
Wed 04/04/2001 Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala.NTS, Rained Out
Sat 04/07/2001 DE PAUL* (DH) Birmingham, Ala.L, 3-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/07/2001 DE PAUL* Birmingham, Ala.L, 9-0
Stats
Sun 04/08/2001 DE PAUL* Birmingham, Ala.L, 5-0
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/11/2001 Middle Tennessee (DH) Murfreesboro, Tenn.L, 8-0
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/11/2001 Middle Tennessee Mufreesboro, Tenn.L, 2-1
Recap | Stats
Fri 04/13/2001 Saint Louis* (DH) St. Louis, Mo.W, 5-1
Stats
Fri 04/13/2001 Saint Louis* St. Louis, Mo.W, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/14/2001 Saint Louis* St. Louis, Mo.W, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/15/2001 FLORIDA STATE (DH) Birmingham, Ala.NTS, Rained out
Sun 04/15/2001 FLORIDA STATE Birmingham, Ala.NTS, Rained Out
Sat 04/21/2001 Louisville* (DH) Louisville, Ky.L, 3-1
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/21/2001 Louisville* Louisville, Ky.L, 7-6
Stats
Sun 04/22/2001 Louisville* Louisville, Ky.L, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/26/2001 Jacksonville State (DH) Jacksonville, Ala.L, 3-0
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/26/2001 Jacksonville State Jacksonville, Ala.L, 6-0
Stats
Sat 04/28/2001 CHARLOTTE* (DH) Birmingham, Ala.W, 4-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/28/2001 CHARLOTTE* Birmingham, Ala.W, 5-3
Stats
Sun 04/29/2001 CHARLOTTE* Birmingham, Ala.W, 7-1
Recap | Stats
Sat 05/05/2001 Houston* (DH) HoustonW, 6-4
Recap | Stats
Sat 05/05/2001 Houston* Houston, TexasL, 3-0
Stats
Sun 05/06/2001 Houston* HoustonL, 2-0
Recap | Stats
Thu 05/10/2001 South Florida$ Louisville, Ky.L, 5-0
Recap | Stats
Thu 05/10/2001 Saint Louis$ Louisville, Ky.W, 2-1
Recap | Stats
Fri 05/11/2001 South Florida$ Louisville, Ky.L, 6-2
Recap | Stats

All Home Games played on Field #6 at George Ward Park.
* - C-USA Games
# Frost Cutlery Tournament
+ Samford University Invitational Tournament
^ USF/Clearwater Parks and Recreation Tournament.
% Dawg Pound Classic
$ C-USA Tournament
All Times Local

 
Renewal Season Ticket
Message From the AD