test

UABSPORTS.COM
UABSPORTS.COM

UABSPORTS.COM

April 3, 2013

 

UAB STAFF DIRECTORY
(All phone numbers area code 205)

 

MAILING ADDRESS: PHYSICAL ADDRESS:
1720 2nd Ave. S (Bartow Arena)
Bartow Arena 617 13th St S
Birmingham, AL 35294-1160 Birmingham, AL 35294

 

UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATION
President Dr. Ray Watts  
Faculty Athletics Representative Dr. Frank Messina 934-8827 fmessina@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION
Director of Athletics Brian Mackin 934-0766 bmackin@uab.edu
Executive Assistant to the Athletic Director Tracey White 934-0766 twhite@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletic Director Shannon James Ealy 934-1900 sealy@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA Derita Ratcliffe 975-6283 deritar@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Financial Affairs Timothy Garner 934-3986 tcgarner@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Media Relations Norm Reilly 934-0722 nreilly@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Student Support Services Danez Marrable Lockhart 996-9972 danezm@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Ticketing & Football Administration Matt Wildt 975-8221 tickets@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Development Coleman Barnes 996-5813 dcbarnes@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Compliance Corey Bray 975-3051 brayc@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Athletic Operations & Facilities Reid Adair 934-8154 reid@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Athletic Training Mike Jones 975-9257 cmjatc@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Development Brad Hardekopf 996-5219 hardebp@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Financial Affairs Dave Henze 934-3040 slammer@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Marketing Brad Smith 934-1239 brads@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Enhancement Dwayne Chandler 975-2343 dtchan@uab.edu
Financial Associate Paula Bennett 975-9250 bennettp@uab.edu
 
ACADEMIC SERVICES
Associate AD / SASS Danez Marrable Lockhart 996-9972 danezm@uab.edu
Coordinator/SASS Greg Green 975-3268 ggreen99@uab.edu
Athletic Academic Advisor Drew Barnette 975-8172 drewb@uab.edu
Athletic Academic Advisor Michelle Lesley Johnson 975-8130 mldotj@uab.edu
Learning Specialist/Mentor Coordinator Wayne Hamberger 996-2858 wkhambgr@uab.edu
Academic Advisor/Tutor Coordinator Sharon Johnson 975-3050 sharondj@uab.edu
Athletic Academic Advisor Kelsey Lester 996-9412 klester@uab.edu
Director/SASS Justin Mackey 996-9046 jmackey@uab.edu
Academic Advisor Morgan Mercer 975-3096 mmercer@uab.edu
Reading & Writing Specialist Amy Nicholas 934-6640 aimhi@uab.edu
Athletic Academic Advisor Josh Watson 975-8521 jwatson@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant LaToya Zinnerman 975-2981 latoyaz@uab.edu
Student Services Assistant
 
ATHLETIC MEDIA RELATIONS
Main Lines 934-0722
934-0723
Associate Athletics Director/Media Relations
FB, MTEN
Norm Reilly 934-0722 nreilly@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Media Relations Director
MBB, BASEBALL, VB, BOWLING, RIFLE
Ben Warnick 934-0725 warnick@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Media Relations Director
SEC FB, WBB, WTEN, SAND VB
Tray Littlefield 996-2576 trayl@uab.edu
Athletic Media Relations Assistant
SOFTBALL, MSOC, WSOC, T&F, XC
Kathryn Roberts 934-0722 kathryn5@uab.edu
Athletic Media Relations Assistant
MGOLF, WGOLF, SEC BASEBALL
Taylor Hodge 934-7920 thodge7@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC TICKET OFFICE
Associate Athletics Director/Ticketing & Football Administration Matt Wildt 975-8221 tickets@uab.edu
Ticket Office Assistant Jon Ripper 996-6343 jripper@uab.edu
Ticket Office Assistant Tanner Shehan 975-8221 tickets@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC TRAINING
See Sports Medicine
 
BLAZER BOOSTERS
Associate Athletic Director/Development Coleman Barnes 996-5813 dcbarnes@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Development Brad Hardekopf 996-5219 hardebp@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Development Paul Kabbes 996-5994 pkabbes@uab.edu
Associate Director of Director of Development - Donor Relations and Special Events Phoebe Pletcher 996-9969 pletcher@uab.edu
 
BROADCASTING
See IMG College Sports/Blazer IMG Network
 
BUSINESS AND FINANCE
Associate Athletic Director/Financial Affairs Timothy Garner 934-3986 tcgarner@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Director/Financial Affairs Dave Henze 934-3040 slammer@uab.edu
Financial Associate Paula Bennett 975-9250 bennettp@uab.edu
Financial Assistant Amanda Grimes 996-2730 agrimes@uab.edu
 
COMMUNITY RELATIONS
See Marketing
 
COMPLIANCE
Associate Athletic Director/Compliance Corey Bray 975-3051 brayc@uab.edu
Associate Director of Athletics Compliance Tony Dollison 975-4604 dollison@uab.edu
Athletics Compliance Coordinator Michael Derringer 975-3055 dmd@uab.edu
 
EQUIPMENT
Equipment Manager Brian Coutras 975-9881 bcoutras@uab.edu
Assistant Equipment Manager Chris Ouren 975-9881 couren@uab.edu
Assistant Equipment Manager Molly Mackey 934-8147 mmackey@uab.edu
 
FACILITIES AND OPERATIONS
Assistant Athletic Director/Athletic Operations & Facilities Reid Adair 934-8154 reid@uab.edu
Assistant Manager/Facilities and Operations Lindsay Nolan 996-9427 lanolan@uab.edu
 
IMG COLLEGE SPORTS/BLAZER IMG NETWORK
General Manager George Dennis 975-0890 George.Dennis@imgworld.com
Senior Account Executive Chance Jones 996-5812 Chance.Jones@imgworld.com
Partner Services Coordinator Natalie Mansour 996-5811 Natalie.Mansour@imgworld.com
Play-By-Play Announcer/Director of Broadcasting David Crane 975-8579 David.Crane@imgworld.com
 
MARKETING
Assistant Athletic Director/Marketing Brad Smith 934-1239 brads@uab.edu
Assistant Director/Marketing & Community Relations Daniel Killilea 934-5391 killilea@uab.edu
Assistant Director/Marketing Heather McGowan 996-9925 hmcgowan@uab.edu
Marketing Assistant 996-5218 wes815@uab.edu
Marketing Assistant Emily Brooks 996-5218 emiann14@uab.edu
Coordinator of Athletics Video Services Seth Tanner 975-8593 stanner@uab.edu
 
PROMOTIONS
See Marketing
 
SPORTS INFORMATION
See Athletic Media Relations
 
SPORTS MEDICINE
Team Physician Dr. Brenda Baumann 934-3411 bbaumann@uab.edu
Team Physician Dr. Marshall Crowther 934-1041 mcrowth@uab.edu
Team Physician Dr. Reed Estes 558-2328 reed.estes@ortho.uab.edu
Team Physician Dr. Bill Garth Jr. 934-1041 william.garth@ortho.uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Director/Athletic Training Mike Jones 975-9257 cmjatc@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Trainer Bryan Koch 934-7588 kochbry@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Melissa Adams 975-9210 madams73@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Laurie Fincher 975-9230 lfincher@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Greg Mytyk 975-9220 gmytyk@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Jennifer Wallace 934-5518 jmwallac@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Daniel Springer 975-9256 springdb@uab.edu
Administrative Associate Kathy Kennedy 934-6013 kkennedy@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Seongwon Choi 934-6013 seongwc@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Matt Fisher 934-6013 mfisher1@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Ellan Harris 934-6013 esharris@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Daniel Lindsey 934-6013 dlindsey@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant 934-6013 imccomb@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Logan Speicher 934-6013 pookie8@uab.edu
 
SPORTS ENHANCEMENT
Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Sports Enhancement Dwayne Chandler 975-2343 dtchan@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Sports Enhancement Stacey Torman 934-8301 storman@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Sports Enhancement Lou DeNeen 996-9992 deneenl@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Sports Enhancement David Consiglio 996-9990 dconsigl@uab.edu
Speed Coach Aaron Feld 996-9990 awf28@uab.edu
Assistant Strength Coach Blaine Miller 996-9990 millerbl@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Blake Klotz 996-9990 jklotz@uab.edu
 
UAB FAN RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT CENTER (Ticket Sales)
Manager Rick Coller 934-6633 rcoller@uab.edu
Sales Associate Maurice Lewis 996-5993 mvlewis@uab.edu
Sales Associate Mike Caracciolo 996-6065 mikecar@uab.edu
Sales Associate Kevin Nathan 975-2782 knathan@uab.edu
 
FAX NUMBERS
Academic Center 934-7782
Administration 975-7286
Athletic Media Relations 934-7505
934-7503
Baseball 975-7853
Men's Basketball 975-7226
Women's Basketball 934-2077
Business 934-0779
Compliance 975-6266
Development 996-5830
Facilities and Operations 975-7224
Football 975-9865
Women's Golf 996-9451
IMG College Sports 996-5810
Marketing 996-9853
Softball 975-7824
Ticket Office 975-6266
Training Room 975-9258
Volleyball 934-0789
 
BASEBALL
Head Coach Brian Shoop 934-5181 bshoop@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Josh Hopper 934-5182 jahopper@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Perry Roth 934-5184 proth@uab.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Ron Polk 662-418-6843
Director of Operations Ben Drust 996-9420 bennyd@uab.edu
 
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach Jerod Haase 934-3402 jhaase@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Rob Ehsan 934-3402 rehsan@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Richie Riley 934-3402 rriley@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Jeff Wulbrun 934-3402 jwulbrun@uab.edu
Director of Operations Bobby Frasor 934-3987 bfrasor@uab.edu
Associate Director of Operations George Drake 934-3419 drakega@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Kevin Devitt 934-3402 kdevitt@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach Audra Smith 934-2048 audsmith@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Daryl Oliver 934-7105 oliver12@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Kathy Becker 934-7108 kbeck@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Marc Wilson 975-9665 maw1@uab.edu
Director of Operations Laura Waldrop 934-2027 blazer4@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Katie Carter 934-2048 katieac@uab.edu
Director of Video Operations Jayme Hollingsworth 934-2048 blazer31@uab.edu
 
BOWLING
Head Coach Michelle Crews 975-3290 mcrews@uab.edu
 
FOOTBALL
Head Coach Garrick McGee 934-7586  
Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Reggie Johnson 934-7586 rljohn@uab.edu
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Line Jimmy Williams 934-7586 henwill@uab.edu
Tight Ends Richard Owens 934-7586 rfowens@uab.edu
Offensive Line John Peterson 934-7586 jpeter75@uab.edu
Safeties Brandon Sharp 934-7586 bsharp@uab.edu
Director of Operations Travis Taylor 934-7586 ldtaylor@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Operations Bo Taliaferro 934-7586 btaliaf@uab.edu
Associate Director of Player Development/Recruiting Mack Ingram 996-7820 macking@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Bryan Ellis 996-7388 bryane@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Jake Seitz 996-7388 jseitz@uab.edu
Video Coordinator >Ryan Voecks 975-2386 rvoecks@uab.edu
Video Assistant Brandon McBride 934-2386 bjmp64@uab.edu
Intern Tim Kovacs 996-7388 twkovacs@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Shannon Ritch 975-9537 shannonl@uab.edu
 
MEN'S GOLF
Head Coach Alan Kaufman 975-4653 kaufman@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Alan Murray 975-2496 murraya2@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S GOLF
Head Coach Kim Wilcox 934-4009 wilcoxk@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Alan Murray 975-2496 murraya2@uab.edu
 
RIFLE
Head Coach Lori Goodwin 975-8221 leapin_lori@yahoo.com
 
SAND VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach Hal Messersmith 975-9879 hmesser@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Casey Ouren 934-6003 casey12@uab.edu
 
MEN'S SOCCER
Head Coach Mike Getman 934-8066 mgetman@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Justus Griffin 975-7552 justusg@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Joel Wallace 975-7553 jkw@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Head Coach Harold Warren 934-4756 hwarren@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Kate Blankenship 934-4797 kate00@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Rebecca Whittle 975-9242 rwhittle@uab.edu
 
SOFTBALL
Head Coach Marla Townsend 975-7800 mtown@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Lucy Bass 975-1759 lucy1@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Nick Crawford 975-7880 ncrawford@uab.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Erica Sisson 541-4878 esisson2@uab.edu
 
MEN'S TENNIS
Head Coach Derek Tarr 934-3989 tarrdj@aol.com
Assistant Coach Davidson Kozlowski 934-3989 djkoz@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Head Coach Lisa Jackson 934-3976 ljack@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Mallory Waites 934-3976 mlwaites@uab.edu
 
TRACK AND FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY
Head Coach Kurt Thomas 934-7248 kt89@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Tony Houchin 934-7236 thouchin@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Kiamesha Otey 934-7257 kotey@uab.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Mary Houchin
 
VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach Kerry Messersmith 975-8010 kmesser@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Casey Ouren 934-6003 casey12@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Hal Messersmith 975-9879 hmesser@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Bailey Coleman 934-6008 bailey22@uab.edu