Football | 9/18/2014

Next Man Up, Milligan Showing Versatlity on Blazers' Defense

His natural position is cornerback but he's also spent time at safety. Now he's an important part of the UAB defensive rotation at SAM linebacker. Needless to say, versatility is one reason Rolan Milligan quickly worked his way on the field in his first season at UAB. READ MORE »

Football | 9/18/2014

Football Game Vs. Marshall Nov. 22 Will Be Televised

UAB's Conference USA home game against Marshall, slated for Nov. 22 at Legion Field, will be televised and will kick off at 11 a.m. CT. The American Sports Network (ASN) will televise the game, the league and network have announced. READ MORE »

Football | 9/18/2014

UAB's Bill Clark To Be Guest Speaker At NCSS Dinner Oct. 19

UAB head football coach Bill Clark will be the guest speaker at the National Center for Sports Safety Annual Wine Tasting and Dinner next month. The event will be held at Fleming's at the Summit at 5:30 p.m. on Sunday, October 19. READ MORE »

Football | 9/17/2014

Blazers Wrap Up Practice During Bye Week

The UAB football team wrapped up its short week of practice on Wednesday as the Blazers look ahead to their first off weekend of the season. READ MORE »

Football | 9/16/2014

Conference USA Play Looms For Resting Blazers

UAB's football team continued its bye-week practice schedule on Tuesday with a two-hour workout, leading up to Wednesday's practice in full pads. READ MORE »

Football | 9/15/2014

Blazers Back On Practice Field With Open Date Ahead

The UAB football team returned to the practice field Monday as the Blazers look to their first open date of the season this coming weekend. UAB's next game will be Saturday, Sept. 27 when they host Conference USA foe FIU. READ MORE »

Next Man Up
TV Game
NCSS Event
Final Practice
Tuesday Work
Back To Work