2000-2001 Results

UABSPORTS.COM
UABSPORTS.COM

UABSPORTS.COM

Day Date Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
Tue 02/13/2001 Alabama St. Birmingham, Ala.W, 19-3
Recap | Stats
Fri 02/16/2001 Southern Illinois Birmingham, Ala.W, 11-7
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/17/2001 Southern Illinois Birmingham, Ala.L, 8-7
Recap | Stats
Sun 02/18/2001 Southern Illinois Birmingham, Ala.L, 6-1
Recap | Stats
Tue 02/20/2001 Belmont Nashville, Tenn.W, 3-2
Recap | Stats
Wed 02/21/2001 Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn.L, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Fri 02/23/2001 Lipscomb Birmingham, Ala.L, 0-6
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/24/2001 Lipscomb Birmingham, Ala.W, 17-5
Recap | Stats
Sun 02/25/2001 Lipscomb Birmingham, Ala.W, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Tue 02/27/2001 South Alabama (Rained Out) Birmingham, Ala. 
Wed 02/28/2001 Middle Tennessee State (Rained Out) Birmingham, Ala. 
Fri 03/02/2001 Tennessee Tech (Rained Out) Birmingham, Ala. 
Sat 03/03/2001 Tennessee Tech (rained out) Birmingham, Ala. 
Sun 03/04/2001 Tennessee Tech Birmingham, Ala.W, 7-4
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/04/2001 Tennessee Tech Birmingham, Ala.W, 2-0
Recap | Stats
Tue 03/06/2001 Vanderbilt Birmingham, Ala.W, 6-1
Recap | Stats
Wed 03/07/2001 Southern Mississippi Birmingham, Ala.W, 3-2
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/09/2001 Eastern Illinois Birmingham, Ala.L, 10-5
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/10/2001 Eastern Illinois Birmingham, Ala.W, 3-1
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/10/2001 Eastern Illinois Birmingham, Ala.W, 9-0
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/11/2001 Eastern Illinois Birmingham, Ala.W, 12-5
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/16/2001 Saint Louis* Birmingham, Ala.W, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/17/2001 Saint Louis* Birmingham, Ala.L, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/18/2001 Saint Louis* Birmingham, Ala.W, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Wed 03/21/2001 Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. Recap | Stats
Fri 03/23/2001 South Florida* Tampa, Fla.L, 8-4
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/24/2001 South Florida* Tampa, Fla.L, 7-1
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/25/2001 South Florida* Tampa, Fla.L, 5-1
Recap | Stats
Tue 03/27/2001 Jacksonville State Birmingham, Ala.W, 5-1
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/30/2001 Charlotte* Birmingham, Ala.W, 13-6
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/31/2001 Charlotte* Birmingham, Ala.L, 5-4
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/01/2001 Charlotte* Birmingham, Ala.L, 5-2
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/03/2001 Mississippi State Starkville, Miss.W, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/04/2001 Samford (rained out) Birmingham, Ala.W, 4-2
Fri 04/06/2001 Houston* Houston, TexasL, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/07/2001 Houston* Houston, TexasL, 9-0
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/08/2001 Houston* Houston, TexasL, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/10/2001 Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala.W, 10-6
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/11/2001 Alabama Birmingham, Ala.W, 6-5
Recap | Stats
Fri 04/13/2001 Cincinnati* Cincinnati, OhioL, 11-5
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/14/2001 Cincinnati* Cincinnati, OhioL, 14-3
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/15/2001 Cincinnati* Cincinnati, OhioL, 9-8
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/17/2001 Jacksonville State Jacksonville, Ala.W, 17-4
Recap | Stats
Fri 04/20/2001 Memphis* Birmingham, Ala.L, 2-1
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/21/2001 Memphis* Birmingham, Ala.W, 2-0
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/22/2001 Memphis* Birmingham, Ala.W, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/25/2001 Auburn Auburn, Ala.L, 15-3
Recap | Stats
Fri 04/27/2001 Tulane* New Orleans, LAL, 11-6
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/28/2001 Tulane* New Orleans, LAL, 5-4
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/29/2001 Tulane* New Orleans, LAL, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Tue 05/01/2001 Auburn Birmingham, Ala.L, 12-2
Recap | Stats
Wed 05/02/2001 Samford Birmingham, Ala.
(road contest makeup from earlier season rainout)
W, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Fri 05/04/2001 Louisville* Birmingham, ALW, 7-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 05/05/2001 Louisville* Birmingham, ALL, 5-3
Recap | Stats
Sun 05/06/2001 Louisville* Birmingham, ALL, 10-0
Recap | Stats
Tue 05/08/2001 Samford Birmingham, Ala.W, 4-3 (11)
Recap | Stats
Wed 05/09/2001 Mississippi State Birmingham, Ala.L, 6-5
Recap | Stats
Fri 05/11/2001 Southern Mississippi* Hattiesburg, Miss.L, 5-1
Recap | Stats
Sat 05/12/2001 Southern Mississippi* Hattiesburg, Miss.L, 12-1
Recap | Stats
Sun 05/13/2001 Southern Mississippi* Hattiesburg, Miss.L, 8-6
Recap | Stats

All Times Local
* C-USA Game

 
Renewal Season Ticket
Message From the AD