Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is committed to the mission of C-USA SAAC.
To provide a forum for student-athletes to express ideas, concerns, and opinions relating to NCAA and Conference legislation as well as other issues that affect their welfare. Maintain a positive environment that fosters a healthy relationship between athletic administrators and student-athletes. Provide an environment that values cultural diversity and gender equity among student-athletes and community service.

Leadership. Involvement. Service.

Functions Include:
  • Engage in communication between athletics administration and student-athletes
  • Promote a positive student-athlete image on campus
  • Support other student-athletes in their competitions
  • Disseminate information to team members for all sports
  • Provide feedback and insight into athletics department issues
  • Generate a student-athlete voice within the campus athletics department
  • Serve as leaders within the athletic department
  • Grow as individuals through career and personal development opportunities
  • Organize and participate in community service efforts

Connect with UAB SAAC
Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

2014-2015 SAAC Representatives

Executive Board

President: Catherine Ragon (Women's Tennis)
Vice President: Jesse Lawley (Women's Golf)
Exec Board Member: Joanna Fallen (Softball)
Exec Board Member: Hannah Hensley (Track)
Exec Board Member: Jacob Armstrong (Baseball)
Conference USA Rep: Rachel Daniell (Women's Tennis)

SAAC Representatives

Elaine Simon (W. Tennis)
Rebecca Chandler (W. Golf)
Katlyn Sides (Softball)
Kelly Smith (Track)
Lauren Scott (WCC)
Lorie Pray (WCC)
Maya Garland (WBB)
Khoria Newman (WBB)
Darcy Hyatt (Rifle)
Tori Brown (Rifle)
Jennafer Mellott (Bowling)
Amy Quick (Bowling)
Leslie Ekpe (Volleyball)
Ashlyn Sunersi (Volleyball)
Emma Schroer (Volleyball)
Avei Logoleo (Sand Volleyball)
Anna Messisco (Sand Volleyball)
Ashley Naumoff (WSO)
Angelica Jimenez (WSO)
Denzell Watts (MBB)
Lewis Sullivan (MBB)
Tyler Hamby (MBA)
Adam Smith (MBA)
Hunter Weber (MSO)
Joe Rund (MSO)
Ian Michalak (MSO)
Donovan McSeveney (MTE)
Matthew Hill (MTE)
Daniel Anousheh (Football)
Bobby Baker (Football)
Jake Ganus (Football)
Jordan Petty (Football)
Victor Salako (Football)
Cody Clements (Football)
Henry James (MGO)
Taylor Eyster (MGO)