UAB STAFF DIRECTORY
(All phone numbers area code 205)

 

MAILING ADDRESS: PHYSICAL ADDRESS:
1720 2nd Ave. S (Bartow Arena)
Bartow Arena 617 13th St S
Birmingham, AL 35294-1160 Birmingham, AL 35294

 

UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATION
President Dr. Ray Watts  
Faculty Athletics Representative Dr. Frank Messina 934-8827 fmessina@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION
Director of Athletics Mark Ingram 934-0766 ingramAD@uab.edu
Executive Assistant to the Athletic Director Tracey White 934-0766 twhite@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA Derita Ratcliffe 975-6283 deritar@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletic Director/Administration Dan Carlson 996-5813 dcarlson@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletic Director/External Relations Frank Cuervo 934-3101 fmcuervo@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Financial Affairs Timothy Garner 934-3986 tcgarner@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Communications TBA 934-0722
Associate Athletic Director/Ticketing, Football Administration, Sport Administration Matt Wildt 975-8221 mwildt@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Compliance Corey Bray 975-3051 brayc@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Chief Financial Officer Bryant Carter 934-1900 brcarter@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Student-Athlete Services Fernandez West 996-9972 fwest@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director for Marketing Erin Kraebber 934-1239 ekraeb@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Athletic Operations & Facilities Reid Adair 934-8154 reid@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Athletic Training Mike Jones 975-9257 cmjatc@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Development Brad Hardekopf 996-5219 hardebp@uab.edu
Financial Associate Paula Bennett 975-9250 bennettp@uab.edu
 
ACADEMIC SERVICES
Associate Athletic Director/Student-Athlete Services Fernandez West 996-9972 fwest@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director - Student-Athlete Development Justin Mackey 996-9046 jmackey@uab.edu
Academic Counselor/SAAC Coordinator Caitlin Callaghan 975-3096 ccallagh@uab.edu
Coordinator/SASS Greg Green 975-3268 ggreen99@uab.edu
Academic Counselor Josh Young 975-3050 jayoung1@uab.edu
Academic Counselor Josh Watson 975-8521 jwatson@uab.edu
Academic Counselor Drew Barnette 975-8172 drewb@uab.edu
Academic Support Coordinator Sarah Miller 975-8514 semiller@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS
Main Lines 934-0722
934-0723
Associate Athletic Director/Communications TBA 934-0722
Associate Athletics Communications Director
MBB, TF, RIFLE
Jay D'Abramo 934-7920 jdabramo@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Communications Director
MSOC, WBB, MTEN, WTEN
Kylie Murphy   knmurphy@uab.edu
Communications Associate
SB, WSOC, VB, BVB
Taylor Shirey 934-0724 shireytr@uab.edu
Athletic Communications Associate
BB, MGOLF, WGOLF
Tyler Brown 934-0725 tylerab@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC TICKET OFFICE
Ticket Office Assistant Carl Dupree 996-6343 cdupree@uab.edu
Ticket Office Assistant Caleb Young 996-6343 cyoung6@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC TRAINING
See Sports Medicine
 
BLAZER BOOSTERS
Associate Athletic Director/Development Brad Hardekopf 996-5219 hardebp@uab.edu
Director of Campaigns Jim Furlong 996-5811 Jpf07@uab.edu
Director of Annual Giving Jason Anderson 996-5994 jasona@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Development Jessica Lynch 996-9969 jklynch@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Development Sam Bailey 975-6452 sbailey2@uab.edu
 
BROADCASTING
See IMG College Sports/Blazer IMG Network
 
BUSINESS AND FINANCE
Associate Athletic Director/Chief Financial Officer Bryant Carter 934-1900 brcarter@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Financial Affairs Timothy Garner 934-3986 tcgarner@uab.edu
Financial Associate Paula Bennett 975-9250 bennettp@uab.edu
Financial Assistant Casey Page 934-3040 cpage1@uab.edu
 
CHEER AND SPIRIT
Spirit Coordinator Ryan Martin 975-5376 rmartin1@uab.edu
 
COMMUNITY RELATIONS
Assistant Athletic Director - Student-Athlete Development Justin Mackey 996-9046 jmackey@uab.edu
 
COMPLIANCE
Associate Athletic Director/Compliance Corey Bray 975-3051 brayc@uab.edu
Director of Athletics Compliance Michael Derringer 975-3055 dmd@uab.edu
Athletics Compliance Coordinator Elisabeth Molen 975-4604 emolen@uab.edu
 
EQUIPMENT
Director of Equipment Operations Molly Mackey 934-8147 mmackey@uab.edu
Assistant Equipment Manager Kyle O'Connor 975-9881 koconnor@uab.edu
 
FACILITIES AND OPERATIONS
Assistant Athletic Director/Athletic Operations & Facilities Reid Adair 934-8154 reid@uab.edu
Assistant Manager/Athletic Operations & Facilities Kelly Schmidt 996-9427 kaschmid@uab.edu
Assistant Manager/Athletic Operations & Facilities Laura Waldrop 996-9427 blazer4@uab.edu
 
IMG COLLEGE SPORTS/BLAZER IMG NETWORK
General Manager Mason Ellenberger 996-5812 Mason.Ellenberger@img.com
Play-By-Play Announcer/Director of Broadcasting David Crane 975-8579 David.Crane@imgworld.com
 
MARKETING & PROMOTIONS
Associate Athletic Director for Marketing Erin Kraebber 934-1239 ekraeb@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Marketing Vanessa Hill 934-9925 vhill@uab.edu
Coordinator of Video Services Dustin Welborn 975-8593 dwelb@uab.edu
 
 
STRENGTH & CONDITIONING
Director of Strength & Conditioning for Olympic Sports Stacey Torman 975-2343 storman@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning Cory Schlesinger 975-2343 cschles@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning Blake Klotz 975-2343 jklotz@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning Stewart Young 975-2343 sjyoung@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning Xavier Robinson 975-2343 xrobinso@uab.edu
Strength & Conditioning Assistant Adam Snow 975-2343 amsnow90@uab.edu
 
SPORTS MEDICINE
Team Physician Dr. Reed Estes 558-2328 reed.estes@ortho.uab.edu
Team Physician Dr. Bill Garth Jr. 934-1041 william.garth@ortho.uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Athletic Training Mike Jones 975-9257 cmjatc@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Trainer Bryan Koch 934-7588 kochbry@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Melissa Adams 975-9210 madams73@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Laurie Fincher 975-9230 lfincher@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Jennifer Wallace 934-5518 jmwallac@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Maria White 975-9256 mw0904@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Andrew Broske 934-6013 abroske@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Luke McCarthy 934-6013 lmccarth@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant John Pellerin 934-6013 pellerin@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Emily Westray 934-6013 ewestray@uab.edu
 
 
FAX NUMBERS
Academic Center 934-7782
Administration 975-7286
Athletic Communications 934-7505
934-7503
Baseball 975-7853
Men's Basketball 975-7226
Women's Basketball 934-2077
Cross Country / Track & Field 975-3476
Business 934-0779
Compliance 975-6266
Development 996-5830
Facilities and Operations 975-7224
Football 975-9865
Women's Golf 996-9451
IMG College Sports 996-5810
Marketing 996-9853
Men's Soccer 975-4269
Softball 975-7824
Ticket Office 975-6266
Training Room 975-9258
 
BASEBALL
Head Coach Brian Shoop 934-5181 bshoop@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Josh Hopper 934-5182 jahopper@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Perry Roth 934-5184 proth@uab.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Ron Polk 662-418-6843
Director of Operations John Frost 996-9420 jwfrost@uab.edu
 
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach Robert Ehsan 934-3402  
Associate Head Coach Turner Battle 934-3402 tabattle@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Dannton Jackson 934-3402 djack@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Kevin Devitt 934-3402 kdevitt@uab.eduu
Director of Operations Zavier Anderson 934-3419 zda@uab.edu
Assistant to the Head Coach DJ Black 934-3402 dblack2@uab.edu
Director of Scouting and Analytics John Janovsky 934-3987 janovsky@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach Randy Norton 934-2048 rnorton@uab.edu
Associate Head Coach Taren Martin 934-7105 tmartin4@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Emily Hanley 975-9665 ehanley1@uab.edu
Recruiting Coordinator Ashleen Bracey 934-7108 abracey@uab.edu
Director of Operations Amanda Schreck 934-2027 aschreck@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Jill Honeycutt 934-2048 jah81989@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S BOWLING
Head Coach Michelle Crews 975-3290 mcrews@uab.edu
 
FOOTBALL
Head Coach Bill Clark 975-9536 uabfootball@uab.edu
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Les Koenning 934-7586 les10@uab.edu
Defensive Coordinator Duwan Walker 975-9882 duwalker@uab.edu
Offensive Line Mike Bennefield 975-9888 mbol@uab.edu
Running Backs Randy Pippin 975-9536 rpippin@uab.edu
Defensive Line David Reeves 975-9887 dreeves2@uab.edu
Corners Blake Shrader 975-9536 bshrader@uab.edu
Outside Wide Receivers Larry Smith 975-9536 ldsmith1@uab.edu
Linebackers Brian Williams 934-7586 bwill347@uab.edu
Inside Wide Receivers/Tight Ends Casey Woods 934-7586 cnwoods@uab.edu
Director of Operations Tyler Cook 532-9790 tcook@uab.edu
Director of Recruiting Taylor Edwards 975-3977 recruiting@uab.edu
Player Development Heath Thomas 975-9536 hthomas@uab.edu
Video Coordinator Tommy Chandler 975-9536 dthomaschandler@uab.edu
Offensive Analyst Hindley Brigham 934-7586 hbrigham@uab.edu
Defensive Analyst Jeremy Hawkins 934-7596 jhawk154@uab.edu
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Trey Clark 975-2343 tclark70@uab.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Jhun Cook 975-2343 jhunc@uab.eduedu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Xavier Robinson 975-2343 xrobinso@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Shannon Ritch 975-9536 shannonl@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Jordan Ricks 975-9536 blaze23@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Robert Grey 934-7586 robgray@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Kolt Peavy 975-9536  
Graduate Assistant Jerron Mitchell 975-9536  
Student Assistant Jay Lipscomb 975-9536 jaylips7@uab.edu
Student Assistant Taylor Messina 934-7586 mmessina@uab.edu
Student Assistant Jake Seitz 996-7388 jseitz@uab.edu
 
MEN'S GOLF
Head Coach Alan Murray 975-2496 murraya2@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Thomas Sutton NA tcsutton@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S GOLF
Head Coach Kim Wilcox 934-4009 wilcoxk@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S RIFLE
Head Coach Lori Goodwin 975-8221 leapin_lori@yahoo.com
 
WOMEN'S BEACH VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach Bailey Coleman 934-6003 bailey22@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Shawn Matthews 934-6008 shawnmvb@uab.edu
 
MEN'S SOCCER
Head Coach Mike Getman 934-8066 UABsoccer@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Justus Griffin 975-7552 justusg@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Joel Wallace 975-7553 jkw@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Head Coach Harold Warren 934-4756 hwarren@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Caroline Clarke 934-4797 cmclarke@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Kelly Farrell 996-9444 kfarrell@uab.edu
Director of Operations Rebecca Whittle 975-9242 rwhittle@uab.edu
 
SOFTBALL
Head Coach Marla Townsend 975-7800 softball@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Amanda Ellis 996-9032 aeball22@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Erica Sisson 975-7880 esisson2@uab.edu
Director of Operations Anna Milwee 975-1759 agmilwee@uab.edu
 
MEN'S TENNIS
Head Coach Derek Tarr 934-3989 tarrdj@aol.com
 
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Head Coach Mark Tjia 934-3976 marktjia@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Antonia Nugent 934-3976 anugent@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S TRACK AND FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY
Head Coach Kurt Thomas 934-7248 kt89@uab.edu
Associate Coach Matt Esche 934-7236 mesche@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Reava Potter 934-7257 rpotter1@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach Kerry Messersmith 975-8010 kmesser@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Ashley Hardee 975-8035 Ahardee@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Rashinda Reed 975-9879 rashinda@uab.edu
Twitter
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago