UAB STAFF DIRECTORY
(All phone numbers area code 205)

 

MAILING ADDRESS: PHYSICAL ADDRESS:
1720 2nd Ave. S (Bartow Arena)
Bartow Arena 617 13th St S
Birmingham, AL 35294-1160 Birmingham, AL 35294

 

UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATION
President Dr. Ray Watts  
Faculty Athletics Representative Dr. Frank Messina 934-8827 fmessina@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION
Director of Athletics Brian Mackin 934-0766 bmackin@uab.edu
Executive Assistant to the Athletic Director Tracey White 934-0766 twhite@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletic Director Shannon James Ealy 934-1900 sealy@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletic Director/External Affairs Bill Lansden 996-5813 blansden@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA Derita Ratcliffe 975-6283 deritar@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Financial Affairs Timothy Garner 934-3986 tcgarner@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Media Relations Norm Reilly 934-0722 nreilly@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Ticketing, Football Administration, Sport Administration Matt Wildt 975-8221 mwildt@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Compliance Corey Bray 975-3051 brayc@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Student Support Services Jeff Guin 996-9972 jguin@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Athletic Operations & Facilities Reid Adair 934-8154 reid@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Athletic Training Mike Jones 975-9257 cmjatc@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Development Brad Hardekopf 996-5219 hardebp@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Marketing Jen Kost 934-1239 jlkost@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Financial Affairs Dave Henze 934-3040 slammer@uab.edu
Financial Associate Paula Bennett 975-9250 bennettp@uab.edu
 
ACADEMIC SERVICES
Assistant Athletic Director - Student-Athlete Development Justin Mackey 996-9046 jmackey@uab.edu
Assistant Director for Student-Athlete Development Katie Lecther 934-5244 klecther@uab.edu
Coordinator/SASS Greg Green 975-3268 ggreen99@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Student Support Services Jeff Guin 996-9972 jguin@uab.edu
Athletic Academic Advisor Drew Barnette 975-8172 drewb@uab.edu
Athletic Academic Advisor Michelle Lesley Johnson 975-8130 mldotj@uab.edu
Learning Specialist/Mentor Coordinator Wayne Hamberger 996-2858 wkhambgr@uab.edu
Academic Advisor Morgan Mercer 975-3096 mmercer@uab.edu
Athletic Academic Advisor Josh Watson 975-8521 jwatson@uab.edu
Athletic Academic Advisor Josh Young 975-3050 jayoung1@uab.edu
Tutor Coordinator Bethany Alexander 996-9412 betha@uab.edu
Student-Athlete Development Coordinator Caitlin Callaghan 975-2981 ccallagh@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Sarah Miller 975-8514 semiller@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC MEDIA RELATIONS
Main Lines 934-0722
934-0723
Associate Athletics Director/Media Relations
FB, MTEN
Norm Reilly 934-0722 nreilly@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Media Relations Director
MBB, SEC FB, WTEN
Tray Littlefield 934-7920 trayl@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Media Relations Director
WBB, VB, SAND VB, MGOLF, BOWLING
Kristin Watkins 934-0725 kristinw@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Media Relations Director
BASE, MSOC, SEC MBB, WGOLF
Brandon Lee 996-2576 brlee@uab.edu
Athletics Media Relations Assistant
SB, WSOC, T/F, XC
Jon Hevron 934-0724 jhevron@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC TICKET OFFICE
Ticket Office Assistant Corbin Lawver 975-8221 tickets@uab.edu
Ticket Office Assistant Anna Milwee 975-8221 tickets@uab.edu
 
ATHLETIC TRAINING
See Sports Medicine
 
BLAZER BOOSTERS
Associate Athletic Director/Development Brad Hardekopf 996-5219 hardebp@uab.edu
Associate Director of Development Jason Anderson 996-5994 jasona@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Donor Relations Brett Borders 975-6452 bborders@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Development Jessica Lynch 996-9969 jklynch@uab.edu
 
BROADCASTING
See IMG College Sports/Blazer IMG Network
 
BUSINESS AND FINANCE
Associate Athletic Director/Financial Affairs Timothy Garner 934-3986 tcgarner@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Director/Financial Affairs Dave Henze 934-3040 slammer@uab.edu
Financial Associate Paula Bennett 975-9250 bennettp@uab.edu
 
COMMUNITY RELATIONS
Assistant Athletic Director - Student-Athlete Development Justin Mackey 996-9046 jmackey@uab.edu
 
COMPLIANCE
Associate Athletic Director/Compliance Corey Bray 975-3051 brayc@uab.edu
Director of Athletics Compliance Michael Derringer 975-3055 dmd@uab.edu
Athletics Compliance Coordinator Elisabeth Molen 975-4604 emolen@uab.edu
 
EQUIPMENT
Director of Equipment Operations Molly Mackey 934-8147 mmackey@uab.edu
Head Football Equipment Manager James Roark 975-9881 jroark@uab.edu
Assistant Equipment Manager Kyle O'Connor 975-9881 koconnor@uab.edu
 
FACILITIES AND OPERATIONS
Assistant Athletic Director/Athletic Operations & Facilities Reid Adair 934-8154 reid@uab.edu
Assistant Manager/Athletic Operations & Facilities Kelly Schmidt 996-9427 kaschmid@uab.edu
 
IMG COLLEGE SPORTS/BLAZER IMG NETWORK
Associate General Manager/IMG College Sports Chance Jones 996-5812 Chance.Jones@imgworld.com
Play-By-Play Announcer/Director of Broadcasting David Crane 975-8579 David.Crane@imgworld.com
 
MARKETING & PROMOTIONS
Assistant Athletic Director/Marketing Jen Kost 934-1239 jlkost@uab.edu
Associate Director of Marketing Matthew Wagner 934-5391 wagnerm@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Marketing Katie Whitley 996-9925 katiebw@uab.edu
Coordinator of Video Services Dustin Welborn 975-8593 dwelb@uab.edu
 
 
STRENGTH & CONDITIONING
Director of Strength & Conditioning Zac Woodfin 975-2343 blazer58@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning Stacey Torman 934-8301 storman@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning Cory Schlesinger 996-9992 cschles@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning SaJason Finley 996-9991 finley32@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning Blake Klotz 996-9990 jklotz@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning Stewart Young 996-9991 sjyoung@uab.edu
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Xavier Robinson 996-9990 xrobinso@uab.edu
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Rhonda Watts 996-9990 rkw@uab.edu
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Jack Wilson 996-9990 jrwilson@uab.edu
 
 
SPORTS MEDICINE
Team Physician Dr. Reed Estes 558-2328 reed.estes@ortho.uab.edu
Team Physician Dr. Bill Garth Jr. 934-1041 william.garth@ortho.uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Athletic Training Mike Jones 975-9257 cmjatc@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Trainer Bryan Koch 934-7588 kochbry@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Melissa Adams 975-9210 madams73@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Laurie Fincher 975-9230 lfincher@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Jennifer Wallace 934-5518 jmwallac@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Maria White 975-9256 mw0904@uab.edu
Administrative Associate Kathy Kennedy 934-6013 kkennedy@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Brian Krinsky 934-6013 krinsk12@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Luke McCarthy 934-6013 lmccarth@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Caitlin Michaels 934-6013 camich@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant John Pellerin 934-6013 pellerin@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Ashton Vincze 934-6013 avincze@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Emily Westray 934-6013 ewestray@uab.edu
 
UAB FAN RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT CENTER (Ticket Sales)
Manager Trevor Allison 205-705-3766 trevora@uab.edu
Sales Consultant Mike Cassidy 205-316-9125 mikecas@uab.edu
 
FAX NUMBERS
Academic Center 934-7782
Administration 975-7286
Athletic Media Relations 934-7505
934-7503
Baseball 975-7853
Men's Basketball 975-7226
Women's Basketball 934-2077
Cross Country / Track & Field 975-3476
Business 934-0779
Compliance 975-6266
Development 996-5830
Facilities and Operations 975-7224
Football 975-9865
Women's Golf 996-9451
IMG College Sports 996-5810
Marketing 996-9853
Men's Soccer 975-4269
Softball 975-7824
Ticket Office 975-6266
Training Room 975-9258
Volleyball 934-0789
 
BASEBALL
Head Coach Brian Shoop 934-5181 bshoop@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Josh Hopper 934-5182 jahopper@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Perry Roth 934-5184 proth@uab.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Ron Polk 662-418-6843
Director of Operations Ben Drust 996-9420 bennyd@uab.edu
 
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach Jerod Haase 934-3402 dblack2@uab.edu
Associate Head Coach Rob Ehsan 934-3402 rehsan@uab.edu
Associate Head Coach Jeff Wulbrun 934-3402 jwulbrun@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Turner Battle 934-3402 tabattle@uab.edu
Director of Operations Kevin Devitt 934-3987 kdevitt@uab.edu
Associate Director of Operations Zavier Anderson 934-3419 zda@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant DJ Black 934-3402 dblack2@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach Randy Norton 934-2048 rnorton@uab.edu
Associate Head Coach Taren Martin 934-7105 tmartin4@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Emily Hanley 975-9665 ehanley1@uab.edu
Recruiting Coordinator Ashleen Bracey 934-7108 abracey@uab.edu
Director of Operations Laura Waldrop 934-2027 blazer4@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Katie Broadway 934-2048 kebroad@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S BOWLING
Head Coach Michelle Crews 975-3290 mcrews@uab.edu
 
FOOTBALL
Head Coach Bill Clark 975-9536
Assistant Head Coach/Running Backs Jody Wright  
Offensive Coordinator Bryant Vincent  
Defensive Coordinator Duwan Walker  
Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs Daric Riley  
Offensive Line Mike Bennefield  
Wide Receivers Cornelius Williams  
Inside Linebackers Chuck Dunn  
Defensive Line David Reeves  
Tight Ends Richard Owens 934-7586 rfowens@uab.edu
Director of Operations Tyler Cook 532-9790 tcook@uab.edu
Director of Player Personnel Blake Shrader 440-8172 bshrader@uab.edu
Offensive Analyst Stephen Sorrells 975-9536 Sorrells@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Recruiting Taylor Edwards 975-9536 recruiting@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Operations Adam Young 934-7586 agyoung1@uab.edu
Player Development Heath Thomas 975-9536 hthomas@uab.edu
Video Coordinator Jesse Hallford 975-9536 hallford@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Shannon Ritch 975-9536 shannonl@uab.edu
 
MEN'S GOLF
Head Coach Alan Murray 975-2496 murraya2@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Todd Green TBA greentl3@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S GOLF
Head Coach Kim Wilcox 934-4009 wilcoxk@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S RIFLE
Head Coach Lori Goodwin 975-8221 leapin_lori@yahoo.com
 
WOMEN'S SAND VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach Bailey Coleman 934-6003 bailey22@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Shawn Matthews 934-6008 shawnmvb@uab.edu
 
MEN'S SOCCER
Head Coach Mike Getman 934-8066 UABsoccer@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Justus Griffin 975-7552 justusg@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Joel Wallace 975-7553 jkw@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Head Coach Harold Warren 934-4756 hwarren@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Garrett Linquist 934-4797
Assistant Coach Rebecca Whittle 975-9242 rwhittle@uab.edu
 
SOFTBALL
Head Coach Marla Townsend 975-7800 softball@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Amanda Ellis 996-9032 aeball22@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Erica Sisson 975-7880 esisson2@uab.edu
Director of Operations Lucy Bass 975-1759 lucy1@uab.edu
 
MEN'S TENNIS
Head Coach Derek Tarr 934-3989 tarrdj@aol.com
Assistant Coach Daniel Moser 934-3989 danmoser@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Head Coach Mark Tjia 934-3976 marktjia@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Antonia Nugent 934-3976 anugent@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S TRACK AND FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY
Head Coach Kurt Thomas 934-7248 kt89@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Tony Houchin 934-7236 thouchin@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Reava Potter 934-7257 rpotter1@uab.edu
 
WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach Kerry Messersmith 975-8010 kmesser@uab.edu
Assistant Coach, Head Sand Volleyball Coach Bailey Coleman 934-6003 bailey22@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Shawn Matthews 934-6008 shawnmvb@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Ashley Hardee 975-8035 Ahardee@uab.edu
Director of Operations Judy Green 975-9879 jgreenvb@uab.edu
Twitter
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago