UAB STAFF DIRECTORY
(All phone numbers area code 205)

 

MAILING ADDRESS: PHYSICAL ADDRESS:
1720 2nd Ave. S (Bartow Arena)
Bartow Arena 617 13th St S
Birmingham, AL 35294-1160 Birmingham, AL 35294

 

ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION

Title Name Phone Email
Director of Athletics Mark Ingram 934-0766 ingramAD@uab.edu
Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics Tracey White 934-0766 twhite@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletics Director - Administration Dan Carlson 996-5813 dcarlson@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletics Director - External Relations Frank Cuervo 934-3101 fmcuervo@uab.edu
Senior Associate Athletics Director - SWA Derita Ratcliffe 975-6283 deritar@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Compliance Corey Bray 975-3051 brayc@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Chief Financial Officer Bryant Carter 934-1900 brcarter@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Communications Ted Feeley 934-0722 tfeeley@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Financial Affairs Timothy Garner 934-3986 tcgarner@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Development Brad Hardekopf 996-5219 hardebp@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Marketing Erin Kraebber 934-1239 ekraeb@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Athletics Training Mike Jones 975-9257 cmjatc@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Student-Athlete Services Fernandez West 996-9972 fwest@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Ticketing Matt Wildt 975-8221 mwildt@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Director - Athletics Operations & Facilities Reid Adair 934-8154 reid@uab.edu
Faculty Athletics Representative Dr. Frank Messina 934-8827 fmessina@uab.edu

ACADEMIC SERVICES

Title Name Phone
Email
Associate Athletics Director - Student-Athlete Services Fernandez West 996-9972 fwest@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Director - Student-Athlete Development Natasha Criss 996-9046 ncriss@uab.edu
Academic Counselor - SAAC Coordinator Caitlin Callaghan 975-3096 ccallagh@uab.edu
Coordinator - SASS Greg Green 975-3268 ggreen99@uab.edu
Academic Counselor Josh Young 975-3050 jayoung1@uab.edu
Academic Counselor Josh Watson 975-8521 jwatson@uab.edu
Academic Counselor Drew Barnette 975-8172 drewb@uab.edu
Academic Support Coordinator Sarah Kizzire 975-8514 semiller@uab.edu
Assistant Academic Counselor Harper Lucas 975-8130 hlucas13@uab.edu
Student-Athlete Development Coordinator TBA 934-0725 ---

ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS

Title Name Phone Email
Associate Athletics Director - Communications
FB, MGOLF, BVB
Ted Feeley 934-0722 tfeeley@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Communications Director
MBB, WSOC, WTEN
Jay D'Abramo 934-7920 jdabramo@uab.edu
Assistant Athletics Communications Director
WBB, Secondary FB, XC, MTEN
Kylie Murphy 996-2576 knmurphy@uab.edu
Athletics Communications Associate
BB, MSOC, TF
Josh Gleason 934-0725 jgleas@uab.edu
Athletics Communications Associate
VB, SB, RIFLE
Kathryn Langley 934-0724 langleyk@uab.edu
Athletics Communications Assistant
WGOLF, BOWL
Abby Vinson 934-0722 avinson1@uab.edu

ATHLETICS TICKET OFFICE

Title Name Phone Email
Associate Athletics Director - Ticketing Matt Wildt 975-8221 mwildt@uab.edu
Ticket Office Assistant Josh Cosio 975-8221 tickets@uab.edu
Ticket Office Assistant Sam Gilliam 975-8221 tickets@uab.edu

IMG LEARFIELD TICKET SALES

Title Name Phone Email
General Manager, Ticket Sales Jay Miller 205-934-3172 jay3@uab.edu
General Manager, Ticket Sales Dan Ampthor 205-934-3172 daniel.ampthor@imglearfield.com
Account Executive Michael Emert 934-3161 memert@uab.edu

BLAZER BOOSTERS

Title Name Phone Email
Associate Athletics Director - Development Brad Hardekopf 996-5219 hardebp@uab.edu
Director of Campaigns Jim Furlong 996-5811 Jpf07@uab.edu
Director of Annual Giving Jason Anderson 996-5994 jasona@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Development TBA 996-9969 TBA
Assistant Director of Development TBA 975-6452 TBA

BUSINESS AND FINANCE

Title Name Phone Email
Associate Athletics Director - Chief Financial Officer Bryant Carter 934-1900 brcarter@uab.edu
Associate Athletics Director - Financial Affairs Timothy Garner 934-3986 tcgarner@uab.edu
Financial Associate Paula Bennett 975-9250 bennettp@uab.edu
Financial Assistant Michael Langston 934-3040 mmlang3@uab.edu

CHEER AND SPIRIT

Title Name Phone Email
Spirit Coordinator Ryan Martin 975-5376 rmartin1@uab.edu
Assistant Cheer Coach Jill Honeycutt 975-5376 jah81989@uab.edu

COMPLIANCE

Title Name Phone Email
Associate Athletics Director - Compliance Corey Bray 975-3051 brayc@uab.edu
Director of Athletics Compliance Michael Derringer 975-3055 dmd@uab.edu
Athletics Compliance Coordinator Mike Gray 975-4604 graym@uab.edu

EQUIPMENT

Title Name Phone Email
Director of Equipment Operations Ryan Latuso 934-8147 rlatuso@uab.edu
Assistant Equipment Manager Kyle O'Connor 975-9881 koconnor@uab.edu
Assistant Equipment Manager Nate Yarbrough 975-9881 njyabro@uab.edu

FACILITIES AND OPERATIONS

Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Athletics Director - Athletics Operations & Facilities Reid Adair 934-8154 reid@uab.edu
Assistant Manager - Athletics Operations & Facilities Kelly Schmidt 996-9427 kaschmid@uab.edu
Assistant Manager - Athletics Operations & Facilities Laura Waldrop 996-9427 blazer4@uab.edu

IMG COLLEGE SPORTS/BLAZER IMG NETWORK

Title Name Phone Email
General Manager Mason Ellenberger 996-5812 mason.ellenberger@img.com
Play-By-Play Announcer - Director of Broadcasting David Crane 975-8579 david.crane@img.com
Account Executive Alex Huffman 975-0890 alex.huffman@img.com
Account Executive Jo'Van Hanna 975-0890 jovan.hanna@img.com

MARKETING & PROMOTIONS

Title Name Phone Email
Associate Athletics Director - Marketing Erin Kraebber 934-1239 ekraeb@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Marketing Vanessa Hill 996-9925 vhill@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Marketing Seth McFall 934-5391 smcfall3@uab.edu
Coordinator of Video Services Dustin Welborn 975-8593 dwelb@uab.edu
Video Services Associate Sam Warren 996-5218 sdwarren@uab.edu

STRENGTH & CONDITIONING

Title Name Phone Email
Director of Athletic Performance for Olympic Sports Stacey Torman 975-2343 storman@uab.edu
Director of Athletic Performance - Football Lyle Henley 975-2343 athfac@uab.edu
Director of Athletic Performance, Basketball and Golf Brandon Spayd 975-2343 bms5@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Athletic Performance Blake Klotz 975-2343 jklotz@uab.edu
Assistant Director of Athletic Performance Stewart Young 975-2343 sjyoung@uab.edu
Assistant of Athletic Performance - Football Jhun Cook 975-2343 jhunc@uab.edu
Athletic Performance Coach, Performance and Wellness Coordinator Adam Loftis 975-2343 ajloftis@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Adam Snow 975-2343 amsnow90@uab.edu

SPORTS MEDICINE

Title Name Phone Email
Team Physician Dr. Reed Estes 558-2328 reed.estes@ortho.uab.edu
Team Physician Dr. Bill Garth Jr. 934-1041 william.garth@ortho.uab.edu
Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine Mike Jones 975-9257 cmjatc@uab.edu
Associate Athletic Trainer Bryan Koch 934-7588 kochbry@uab.edu
Head Football Athletic Trainer Dan Springer 975-9220 springdb@uab.edu
Athletic Trainer, Insurance Coordinator Laurie Fincher 975-9230 lfincher@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Melissa Robinson 934-5518 madams73@uab.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Jennifer Wallace --- ---
Intern Athletic Trainer Wednesday Bienusa --- ---
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Carli White 934-6013 cwhite10@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Kate Hand 934-6013 knhand00@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Billy Roe 934-6013 roewj@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Seth Hood 934-6013 hoopdsp@uab.edu

FAX NUMBERS

Title Name Phone Email
Academic Center 934-7782
Administration 975-7286
Athletics Communications 934-7505
934-7503
Baseball 975-7853
Men's Basketball 975-7226
Women's Basketball 934-2077
Cross Country / Track & Field 975-3476
Business 934-0779
Compliance 975-6266
Development 996-5830
Facilities and Operations 975-7224
Football 975-9865
Women's Golf 996-9451
IMG College Sports 996-5810
Marketing 996-9853
Men's Soccer 975-4269
Softball 975-7824
Ticket Office 975-6266
Training Room 975-9258

BASEBALL

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Brian Shoop 934-5181 bshoop@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Josh Hopper 934-5182 jahopper@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Perry Roth 934-5184 proth@uab.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Ron Polk 662-418-6843
Director of Operations John Frost 996-9420 jwfrost@uab.edu

MEN'S BASKETBALL

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Robert Ehsan 934-3402  
Associate Head Coach Turner Battle 934-3402 tabattle@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Dannton Jackson 934-3402 djack@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Kevin Devitt 934-3402 kdevitt@uab.eduu
Director of Operations Zavier Anderson 934-3419 zda@uab.edu
Assistant to the Head Coach DJ Black 934-3402 dblack2@uab.edu

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Randy Norton 934-2048 rnorton@uab.edu
Associate Head Coach Taren Martin 934-7105 tmartin4@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Michael Scott Jr. 975-9665 masj14@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Reagan Miller 934-2027 rmiller2@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Jill Honeycutt 934-2048 jah81989@uab.edu

BEACH VOLLEYBALL

Title Name Phone Email
Interim Head Coach Ashley Hardee 975-8035 Ahardee@uab.edu

BOWLING

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Michelle Crews 975-3290 mcrews@uab.edu

FOOTBALL

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Bill Clark 975-9536 uabfootball@uab.edu
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Les Koenning 934-7586 les10@uab.edu
Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line David Reeves 975-9887 dreeves2@uab.edu
Offensive Line Trey Clark 975-9888 tclark70@uab.edu
Running Backs Randy Pippin 975-9536 rpippin@uab.edu
Outside Wide Receivers Larry Smith 975-9536 ldsmith1@uab.edu
Inside Wide Receivers/Tight Ends Casey Woods 934-7586 cnwoods@uab.edu
Linebackers Brian Williams 934-7586 bwill347@uab.edu
Cornerbacks Blake Shrader 975-9536 bshrader@uab.edu
Defensive Backs Xavier Robinson 975-2343 xrobinso@uab.edu
Director of Operations Tyler Cook 532-9790 tcook@uab.edu
Player Development Heath Thomas 975-9536 hthomas@uab.edu
Video Coordinator Tommy Chandler 975-9536 dthomaschandler@uab.edu
Offensive Analyst Hindley Brigham 934-7586 hbrigham@uab.edu
Defensive Analyst Jeremy Hawkins 934-7596 jhawk154@uab.edu
Administrative Assistant Shannon Ritch 975-9536 shannonl@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Jordan Ricks 975-9536 blaze23@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Robert Grey 934-7586 robgray@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Kolt Peavy 975-9536 kpeavey@uab.edu
Graduate Assistant Jerron Mitchell 975-9536 mitch15@uab.edu
Student Assistant Jay Lipscomb 975-9536 jaylips7@uab.edu
Student Assistant Taylor Messina 934-7586 mmessina@uab.edu
Student Assistant Jake Seitz 996-7388 jseitz@uab.edu

MEN'S GOLF

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Mike Wilson 975-2496 mgolf@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Thomas Sutton 934-3989 tcsutton@uab.edu

WOMEN'S GOLF

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Kim Wilcox 934-4009 wilcoxk@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Haley Wilson 934-3291 hwilson9@uab.edu

RIFLE

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Lori Goodwin 934-3216 lgoodwin@uab.edu

MEN'S SOCCER

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Mike Getman 934-8066 UABsoccer@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Justus Griffin 975-7552 justusg@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Joel Wallace 975-7553 jkw@uab.edu

WOMEN'S SOCCER

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Harold Warren 934-4756 hwarren@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Caroline Clarke 934-4797 cmclarke@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Kelly Farrell 996-9444 kfarrell@uab.edu
Director of Operations Rebecca Whittle 975-9242 rwhittle@uab.edu

SOFTBALL

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Marla Townsend 975-7800 softball@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Amanda Ellis 996-9032 aeball22@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Erica Sisson 975-7880 esisson2@uab.edu
Director of Operations Anna Milwee 975-1759 agmilwee@uab.edu

MEN'S TENNIS

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Derek Tarr 934-3989 tarrdj@aol.com
Assistant Coach Rafael Rondin 034-3989 rtr0006@uab.edu

WOMEN'S TENNIS

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Mark Tjia 934-3976 marktjia@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Sarah Witkowski 934-3976 swtkwski@uab.edu

WOMEN'S TRACK AND FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Kurt Thomas 934-7248 kt89@uab.edu
Associate Coach Matt Esche 934-7236 mesche@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Reava Potter 934-7257 rpotter1@uab.edu

VOLLEYBALL

Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Kerry Messersmith 975-8010 kmesser@uab.edu
Associate Head Coach Ashley Hardee 975-8035 Ahardee@uab.edu
Assistant Coach Rashinda Reed 975-9879 rashinda@uab.edu
Twitter
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago