Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Inductees

The UAB Athletics Hall of Fame was created in 2009 to recognize accomplishments of individuals whose participation in Blazers Athletics has brought distinction and honor to the program. As outlined in the Hall of Fame bylaws these inductees have met all of the criteria required to be inducted. Nominations were taken from Blazer fans and the Hall of Fame committee, unanimously voted in this year's class. UAB inducts new members into the Hall of Fame every three years.

UAB Athletics proudly inducted four new members into the UAB Athletics Hall of Fame on Friday, February 15, 2013. Vonetta Flowers (Track and Field), Dr. Charles "Scotty" McCallum (former UAB President), Steve Mitchell (Men's Basketball), and Harry "The Hat Walker" (former UAB Baseball coach) formed the second class ever to be enshrined. .

The inductees were also recognized at the UAB men's basketball game versus Rice at Bartow Arena on February 16, 2013 at 7 PM. For more information about the Hall of Fame event, please contact Blazer Boosters at (205) 996-9969.

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago